top of page
Featured Posts

The Horseshoe Curve Branch Line

My N-Scale Layout depicting the Horseshoe Curve during the late reign of the PRR, early PC years

Kitbashing/adding the watchman's building....

The remaining important addition that was needed on the Horseshoe Curve Branch Line was the watchman's building. Truly, it has been a success-

I started with a demolished kit and observing a picture of the 'real' watchman's building at the Curve (featured below) I began cutting pieces of the former kit and fitting them together through the use of hot glue. Then, tan-colored paint was applied to the surfaces that I wished to cover in order to imitate the real structure. As you can see from my kitbashed version, I purposefully ignored small details such as the chimney because the scale in which I'm modeling (N-Scale = 1:160th) would make it virtually unnoticeable. But, nevertheless, it was the final addition to the layout.

Here's my photo of the 'real' watchman's building at the Curve-

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page